2013 News‎ > ‎

2013 NWLA Awards Announced

posted Dec 8, 2013, 5:13 PM by Washburn Wiffle   [ updated Dec 8, 2013, 5:22 PM ]

Rookie Adam Pratt received multiple NWLA honors for his outstanding rookie season.

The NWLA announced their annual awards and 11 members of the WWL received a variety of awards and honors.  Steve Gaffney, Adam Pratt, and Matt Heins were among those named to National Teams.  Two players received yearly awards from the East Region.  Thomas Barefoot was named the 2013 Fielder of the Year while Regis Pollard was named 2013 Pitcher of the Year.  For a complete list of award winners click here.